Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 5th, 2007

Because the weather has been acting more like summer and less like fall …

temp1005
Honestly, what does a girl have to do to get a little autumn around here?

… I’m reviving the Decidedly Fall socks

The Cultured Sock
I took them to the theater to watch my sister’s play’s final dress rehearsal. The socks are much smarter about theater stuff than I am.

… because damn, that log cabin blanket is heavy. And because it’s Socktoberfest. And because I need to satisfy my hunger for fall, which has apparently left town.

I feel a bit weird, having tons of sock yarn (see my Flickr set for (almost all) the dirt) but having made only one pair of socks. I’m going to try to get over whatever has been my hangup and finish this pair of socks, and start another this month.

After the Behemoth Log Cabin Blanket of Doom is put to bed.

Read Full Post »