Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 5th, 2009

Project 365: 1-4

I’m going to try to get pictures posted on Mondays. Try.

January 1st, 2009
2009-01-01
Amy (on the right) and I ring in 2009 with some truly amazing facial expressions. I have a whole set of New Year’s Eve pictures on my Flickr if you’re interested, but this was the first picture I took (self-portrait style, can’t you tell?) in 2009.

January 2nd, 2009
2009-01-02
In our friends’ bar/basement/barsement, playing Rock Band and drinking beer. Another good way to rock in the new year. This is the shade on a small pendant lamp above the bar, with the TV in the background.

January 3rd, 2009
2009-01-03
We don’t do Christmas trees, so we swagged garland across one wall of the living room and hung ornaments on it. The light through the “needles” made a pretty pattern on the walls. Blurry, yes, but I needed to get the picture. Better composition through sucking?

January 4th, 2009
2009-01-04
This is my Grandma Shirley’s unfinished ripple afghan. When she died over 2 years ago she left 3 unfinished ripple crocheted afghans, out of hundreds (probably) that she knit crocheted (der) in her lifetime. Seriously, so many people in our community and in our family have blankets that she made. It’s taken me this long to bring out this blanket and start work on it, but here it is. It’s not beautiful and it’s not color-coordinated, but it’s hers (and now mine, I guess), and I’m really happy to have found the nerve to complete it now.

Read Full Post »